Poster AHGT23 [PDF]

Workshop - Arithmetic & Homotopic Galois Theory 2023

March 20 to 24, 2023   ·   ENS Paris & RIMS Kyoto [Hybrid]   ·   Org.: B. Collas (RIMS), P. Dèbes (Lille), Y. Hoshi (RIMS), A. Mézard (ENS)

This event is the opening workshop of the LPP-RIMS AHGT International Research Network. Its goal is to provide the core members with a general scientific overview of the topics of the network, and to initiate a decisive momentum for collaborations and for the coordination of individual initiatives.

The workshop Arithmetic & Homotopic Galois Theory 2023 is the first of a series of three to report on progress in AHGT.

Speakers & Program

List of speakers:

  • Yves André, Sorbonne University, France
  • Raf Cluckers, Lille University, France
  • Benjamin Collas, RIMS Kyoto University, Japan
  • Pierre Dèbes, Lille University, France
  • Cyril Demarche, Sorbonne University, France
  • Benjamin Enriquez, Strasbourg University, France
  • Geoffroy Horel, Sorbonne P-N University, France
  • Emmanuel Lepage, Sorbonne University, France
  • Mochizuki Shinichi, RIMS Kyoto University, Japan
  • Nakamura Hiroaki, Osaka University, Japan
  • Taguchi Yuichiro, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Tamagawa Akio, RIMS Kyoto University, Japan
  • Wakabayashi Yasuhiro, Osaka University, Japan
  • Yasuda Seidai, Hokkaido University, Japan

The program & schedule can be found here [AHGT23 Program - PDF].

Pictures of the event

[AHGT23] The group picture at RIMS Kyoto.
[AHGT23] A Group picture at ENS PSL Paris.

List of participants

The workshop takes place as a hybrid workshop with ENS Paris and RIMS Kyoto as local sites, and a live connection by Zoom. A temporary and private access to the recordings of the talks are provided to participants of a non-compatible time zone.

Site RIMS Kyoto, Japan [28]
Yves André Sorbonne Université
Benjamin Collas RIMS - Kyoto University
Pierre Dèbes Université de Lille
Akinari Hoshi Niigata University
Yuichiro Hoshi RIMS - Kyoto University
Shun Ishii RIMS - Kyoto University
Kazuki Masugi RIMS - Kyoto University
Shinichi Mochizuki RIMS - Kyoto University
Takahiro Murotani Tokyo Institute of Technology
Hiroaki Nakamura Osaka University
Takuya Nishisako Osaka University
Séverin Philip RIMS - Kyoto University
Wojciech Porowski RIMS - Kyoto University
Koichiro Sawada RIMS - Kyoto University
Reiya Tachihara RIMS - Kyoto University
Yuichiro Taguchi Tokyo Institute of Technology
Naotake Takao RIMS - Kyoto University
Akio Tamagawa RIMS - Kyoto University
Shota Tsujimura RIMS - Kyoto University
Hiroshi Tsunogai Sophia University
Fukuhiro Ueda RIMS - Kyoto University
Yasuhiro Wakabayashi Osaka University
Yu e feng Wang RIMS - Kyoto University
Naganori Yamaguchi RIMS - Kyoto University
Go Yamashita RIMS - Kyoto University
Yu Yang RIMS - Kyoto University
Seidai Yasuda Hokkaido University
Yu Yasufuku Nihon University
Site ENS Paris, France [20]
Antonin Assoun Université de Lille
Elyes Boughattas Université Sorbonne Paris Nord
Zoé Chatzidakis CNRS - Paris Cité
Raf Cluckers Université de Lille
Cyril Demarche Sorbonne Université
Bruno Deschamps Le Mans Université
Mladen Dimitrov University of Lille
Benjamin Enriquez Strasbourg University
Arno Fehm Technische Universität Dresden
Hidekazu Furusho Nagoya university
David Harari Université Paris-Saclay (Orsay)
Geoffroy Horel Université Sorbonne Paris Nord
Emmanuel Lepage Sorbonne Université
Ariane Mézard ENS PSL
Tadashi Ochiai Tokyo Institute of Technology
Béranger Seguin Université de Lille
Qixiang Wang Universite Paris Saclay
Olivier Wittenberg Université Sorbonne Paris Nord
Khalef Yaddaden University of Strasbourg
Xiaodong Yi Université de Lille

On-line attendance [46]

Martin Baget ENS Lyon
Lior Bary-soroker Tel Aviv University
Luke Alexander Betts Harvard
Angelot Behajaina Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Marco Boggi Universidade Federal Fluminense
Niels Borne Université de Lille
Anna Cadoret Sorbonne Université
Sara Checcoli Université Grenoble-Alpes
Noemie Combe Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in Sciences
David Corwin Ben Gurion University of the Negev
Jean-Marc Couveignes Université Bordeaux
Vasily Dolgushev Temple University
Taylor Dupuy University of Vermont
Adrien Dubouloz CNRS - Université de Bourgogne
Özlem Ejder Bahcesehir University
Ivan Fesenko YMSC Tsinghua University and Univ Warwick
Michael Fried University of California at Irvine
Sylvain Gaulhiac University of Alberta
David Harbater University of Pennsylvania
Julien Hauseux Université de Lille
Tim Holzschuh Heidelberg University
Valentijn Karemaker Utrecht University
Fumiharu Kato Tokyo Institute of Technology
Joachim König Korea National University of Education
François Legrand Guangdong Technion Israel Institute of Technology
Qing Liu Bordeaux University
Martin Lüdtke Rijksuniversiteit Groningen
Norihiko Minami Nagoya Institute of Technology
Arata Minamide RIMS - Kyoto University
Danny Neftin Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Paul Arne Østvær University of Milan & University of Oslo
Stefan Patrikis Ohio State University
Jérôme Poineau Caen University
Florian Pop University of Pennsylvania
Rachel Pries Colorado State University
Christopher Rasmussen Wesleyan University
Marceau Ringuedé ENS Rennes
Ryoji Shimizu RIMS - Kyoto University
Densuke Shiraishi Osaka University
Jakob Stix Goethe-University Frankfurt
Mathias Stout KU Leuven
Christian Tafula Université de Montréal
Adam Topaz University of Alberta
Floris Vermeulen KU Leuven
Tomoki Yuji RIMS - Kyoto University

This workshop is open to the core and partner members of the network; please contact one of the organizers in case of interest.